News Detail


Jun, 2017

2017 RFYBS Tournament Team announcements begin !

The River Forest Youth Baseball & Softball Board is proud to begin announcing their Tournament Teams for this Summer.  We will start with the Boys 12u, 11u and 10u State Tournament Teams listed below.  We will then follow shortly thereafter via a separate announcement with the other Boys Summer Tournament Teams and information on the Girls Softball Teams that is forthcoming.  Please be patient, as we want to get those announcements out ASAP, but we also want to make sure everything is in order before we do so. For questions regarding how the State Tournament Teams were selected, please refer to the guidelines posted on this website under the "Tournament Teams" Tab. 

Thank you.

RFYBS Board of Directors


2017 12u Boys State Tournament Team 
Coaching Staff 
Rob Koch - Head Coach 
Dennis Alcock - Asst. 
Jim Kilburg - Asst. 

Corvo, Cameron 
Eberle, Evan 
Felice, Frankie (Injured Reserve) 
Fioravanti, Vince 
Fischer, Paul 
Folker, Charlie 
Halperin, Sam (Alternate) 
Hunter, Gordy 
Kadlec, Chris 
Kilburg, Bobby 
Koch, Callahan 
Martin, Ryan 
Ortiz, Matthew 
Scelfo, Mikey 
Scholvin, Danny 

2017 11u Boys State Tournament Team 
Coaching Staff 
Seth Travis - Head Coach 
Mike Goldberg - Asst. 
J Todd Phillips - Asst. 

Brigham, Quinn 
Corvo, Maddux 
Dalise, Luke 
Gladden, Will 
Goldberg, Jake 
Hanley, Kevin 
Hanley, Sean 
Henderson, Andrew 
Koch, Finnley 
Lissuzzo, Carlo 
Phillips, Mason 
Redmond, Eoin 
Spielman, Alex (Alternate) 
Travis, Eli 

2017 10u Boys State Tournament Team 
Coaching Staff 
Matt Hickey - Head Coach 
Dennis Jarnecke - Asst. 
Joe Lazewski - Asst. 

Carolan, Jr., Matthew 
Gall, Spike 
Ganschow, Patrick 
Hickey, Luke 
Huesby, Greg (Alternate) 
Jarnecke, Ben 
Kilburg, AJ 
Lazewski, Ryan 
Navigato, Dutch 
Niewoehner, Ethan 
Nix, Thomas 
O'Brien, Jimmy 
Paris, Jack 
Vitale, Warren 





Local Sponsors

Copyright © 2018 River Forest Youth Baseball & Softball  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  TSHQ License Agreement Login